First Post: Introduction

Hi. My name is Luke Nelson and I am a writer. At least that’s what I tell myself.

I’ve never really been “officially” published. Technically, I have been published once, in the non-fiction book It Was No Accident. The book itself was actually self-published by my mother, Patricia Nelson. It details what my mom, my sister, and I went through after the death of my father. I contributed a chapter, a short story, and a poem. You can find out more about it at itwasnoaccident.com. There are also reviews you can read as well as a way to order the book online. Which you should definitely do because its really good. Maybe not my parts, but the rest of it is!

Moving on, I’d like to start my blog off by introducing who I am, why and what I write, and what my goals are in writing this blog. You already have my name, so we’ll skip that and all the other boring parts of my life. Like I mentioned above, I consider myself to be a writer and I have been writing and reading stories for as long as I can remember. I’ll read any kind of story, in any kind of format, as long as it pulls me in. I also write in a wide variety of genres including science fiction, fantasy, horror, mystery, thriller, etc. Occassionally, I dabble in poetry as well.

Now that you know a bit about me lets talk about why I write and why I decided to start this blog. First off, I write to entertain people, including myself. So far, I’ve only managed to entertain myself. But it is for that reason that I decided to a start blog. Well, decided to start a blog again. In all honesty, I have tried this once before. I got about four postings in and forgot about it. This time should be different. I hope.

As far as content goes I expect to post at least a little something everyday. Some days this might be a poem or a piece of a story I’m working on, other days it could simply be a link to a cool/informative video I stumbled across on youtube. Either way I promise to try and make each and every posting as interesting and entertaining as possible.

If you happen to have read this far then I hope I haven’t been a complete bore. Thank you very much for taking the time to check out this blog and feel free to check in daily for new and, hopefully, amazing content!

 

 

6 thoughts on “First Post: Introduction

Leave a Reply

