Blank Sapce III

x Blank Space x

 

congress shall make no law                                                        Respecting

an establishment of religion or                                                 Prohibiting

the free exercise thereof or                                                         Abridging

the freedom of speech or

of the press or

the right of the people peaceably to assemble

and to petition the

government for a redress of grievances.

 

 

i can only praise god

you can only worship

i can only speak freely

you can only speak your mind

i can only enact reform

you can only propose change

if you and I can do so too

2 thoughts on “Blank Sapce III

    1. Thank you very much danstan1! I am very grateful and honored that you would choose to nominate me. Sorry its taken me so long to respond, I’ve been away for awhile but I will post response and nominations ASAP. I’m also very happy to hear that you are enjoying my poetry and I hope you will enjoy the rest of Blank Space 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

